Amy Mehta
Jun 15, 2021

--

Yes, agree with everything you said! I'm pretty sure my relatives and all my husband's relatives are also on the spectrum. Lots of ADHD amongst us too. There have to also be links with bipolar disorder, thyroid issues, and other diseases.

I try to be more on the evidence-based side in my articles, as I think there this is still a ton of skepticism about these theories. Don't need everyone to agree with me, but I do want more people to be aware that they could have autism and everything doesn't have to be as hard as it tends to be for them.

Thanks for the link, I will check it out!! You might also really like a writing coach I've worked with named Penelope Trunk. She writes pretty regularly on her blog (and has some very interesting theories after doing years of research) about autism.

--

--

Amy Mehta

Accounting Systems manager. I love a cozy couch and some good reading.